Green Protein Drink

Green Protein Drink

For awhile I have noticed that getting extra protein into my system helps me feel more energetic and fight fugue, even decrease time lost to dissociation.  The challenge has always been that whey protein, even vegetarian protein supplements which are easy to get, actually make it worse for me. I also needed a quick way to have the protein as I have them in between meals. I’m still working on finding more solutions, but a glass of this Green Protein Drink at around 9:30am helps keep me present and on track!

I keep the ingredients frozen in small baggies which makes this easy and fast to make. I have seen similar drinks made with bananas but personally, I have found them much less effective. Keeping it simple and focusing on ingredients that restore is a perfect solution!

GREEN PROTEIN DRINK

A handful of KALE (I usually aim for 5-7 leaves)

Another handful of SPINACH (I usually aim for one cup)

1 APPLE (peeled and cut into quartered pieces)

1 inch of GINGER (cut in pieces)

If you can get them easily, add 1 spoonful of GOJI seeds

Throw all of it into a blender and away you go 🙂

ENJOY AND BE WELL!

 

 

 

One thought on “Green Protein Drink”

Leave a comment